Governing Body Membership

Governing Body Membership

We currently have 7 governors:

  • 1 Executive Headteacher
  • 2 parent governors
  • 5 appointed governors

Chair of Governors: Mr Peter Travis – Email Clerk of Governors – Jane Wynn

Vice Chair to be appointed at next Governors meeting – 19th March 2024

c/o Hylands School, Chelmsford Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 3ET 

Please see the sections on the left for details of our current and recent LGB members. If you wish to contact governors, please do so via the school’s contact details.



There are six meetings of the full Local Governing Body each academic year.


View Our Prospectus